Hand Lettering

Each month, I’ve been focusing more on one goal for the year over the others, setting aside a few hours a week to one goal instead of trying to fit them all in. This has been making it easier to dedicating more time to them rather than spreading myself too thin by trying to do a little of them all. One of my goals was to work on my hand lettering skills, and having only taken a calligraphy and letterform class in design school, I wanted to practice it more and get better.

Over the last month, I’ve been practicing as often as possible, and though I still need to work a lot more, I can definitely see an improvement from just this month alone!

(Also, if anyone has tips or books on lettering, please share!)

Here are a few pages of work I’ve been doing over the course of the month:

This is like the FIFTH time this post has posted without images. I keep postponing it and the image won’t work. I’ll try to get them up later.

One thought on “Hand Lettering

Leave a Reply

