2016 Reading Update — November-December

Oh how optimistic I am about how much reading I’ll be able to get done in a given amount of time. I read 24 books this year. That’s all. I changed my target on Goodreads to 24 only because I hate having it say I failed, but my original goal had been 50, then 45, then 40, then 35, then 30, and I finished 2016 with only 24. Less than half of the original goal of 50.

I’ve learned a lot of things this year: Sometimes, I just don’t read a lot and that I set myself up for failure with too high of goals. So next year, I’ll be lowering my goal. But I’ll also be increasing my reading time by making it more of a priority instead of a last minute item on my to do list to skip. I’ll be making it first, reading every morning and afternoon.

Anyway, here is what I read since November:

9615347

Anya’s Ghost by Vera Brosgol
★★★★★

23133129

The Walk Up Nameless Ridge by Hugh Howey
★★★★

22578294

Glitch by Hugh Howey
★★★★

16283014

A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens
★★★★

18006950

Galway Bay Folk Tales by Rab Fulton
★★★★

(BOOKS READ THIS YEAR)

Leave a Reply

