2016 Reading Update — August-November

Since it’s been while since my last update on reading, not having posted about it since August, and because the year is coming to a close, I thought I’d share one last reading update before my grand total post at the end of the year. I’ve stated in my goals updates that I’ve been struggling reading the amount I want and have decreased my goal to 30 books, stand-alone short stories, or graphic novels. Which, I’m thinking of keeping as my goal for every year. I’ve never reached 50 and I probably won’t. 30 is a good number. Maybe I’ll increase to 35 optimistically, but 50 is just unrealistic for me right now.

Anyway, I’ve read more since August and have picked up my total to 17, just over half my goal. I’m confident I’ll be able to finish 30. Some of my upcoming reads are short and some are graphic novels. I’ve been making efforts to read more frequently by cutting most social media out of my daily schedule and keeping it at fewer amounts. That alone helped me reach 4 reads in two weeks (1 book, 1 graphic novel, and 2 short stories) when I’d been struggling with reading a single book, taking me over a month to finish.

So, here’s what I’ve read since August:

30065

The Walking Dead, Vol. 5: The Best Defense
★★★★

16034235

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas
★★★★

17378527

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater
★★★★★

138395

The Walking Dead, Vol. 6: This Sorrowful Life by Robert Kirkman
★★★★

24376529

A Madness So Discreet by
★★★

17910198

Burning Girls by
★★★★

13558703

Turn Here by Jackson Pearce
★★★

20170404

Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel
(not yet finished)

(BOOKS READ THIS YEAR)

Leave a Reply

