2016 Reading Update – May-August

Over the past few months since my last update in April, I’ve read sparingly. The only reason I’ve read as many things as I have is because of BookTube-A-Thon motivating me to read 3 books that week and the fact that most of the books were comic book volumes, making for quick reads. I adjusted my 50 Book Reading Challenge to 35 (which I do nearly every year) and I’m completely okay with being behind. I’ll catch up in the fall when I have more time. This summer has been insane.

So with that, here are the books I’ve read since May:

28862528

Saga, Volume 6 by Brian K Vaughan
★★★★

16059558

A Single Man by Christopher Isherwood
★★★★

19745790

The Time Machine by HG Wells
★★

18809235

East of West, Volume 2: We Are All One by Jonathan Hickman
★★★★

24886016

Lumberjanes, Volume 2: Friendship to the Max by Noelle Stevenson
★★★★

23093359

The Wicked & the Divine, Volume 1: The Faust Act
★★★

16034235

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas
(not yet finished)

25494343

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare
(not yet finished)

(BOOKS READ THIS YEAR)

Leave a Reply

