2016 Reading Update – January-April

Because I want read 50 books this year, I was hoping to have been further ahead on my reading, but unfortunately, I just haven’t been able to find the time. Most of the time, I read in the morning or right before I go to bed, but that doesn’t always give me the most time to do so. With school and work taking up most of my time, I usually end up only reading a few pages here and there, not getting very far.

At this point, I should be around 15 or 16 books. And I’ve read 3. I know, I know. But I do this every year and I always read a ton in the summer, so I’m not too worried. Hopefully I can do the same. Anyway, here’s what I’ve read so far and what I’ve rated them on Goodreads (and what I’m currently reading). I’ll be updating every few months or so this year with my progress in achieving 50 books read in 2016!

Six-of-Crows

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
★★★★★

978-1-60774-730-7

The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo
★★★★★

71LkLmxqgjL

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
★★★★

81IjfR60r1L._SL1500_

The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton
(not yet finished)

9780765376473_custom-beb32b59122501248f3146f1e29b7cf8608e94b4-s400-c85

A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab
(not yet finished)

Leave a Reply

