Design: Obsession – December 2015

Since it’s December and almost Christmas, I thought I’d share a winter/holiday design that I’ve been obsessed with this month: this print by a Denmark design studio called Daddy.

9adad7698908033d7c57b526ce7f9e5e
http://site.danamcclure.com/2010/12/daddy-graphic-design-studio/

The snowflake design (which I just learned was stamped from hand-carved wooden stamps!!!) are overlapped in different colors. It has such a vintage, mod vibe to it – I’m in love.

In fact, I loved them so much, I recreated a similar digital version of the concept (just for myself to hang up in the living room). And to be honest, if these were available to purchase, I would have. (There’s more colors in the link above.)

Mine are above – not that they are better, I’d love to buy some prints of the originals, but I like mine too. I chose to stick to just bluish colors (the originals have orange and red, too).

I just really love snowflakes and I miss themβ€”it’s December 14th and Michigan still has NO snow. It is unusual and sad. Still hoping for and dreaming of that white Christmas.

Wait, that reminds me. It’s time to watch White Christmas and drink some hot chocolate. Bye!

2 thoughts on “Design: Obsession – December 2015

  1. The original is indeed very cool but I like your version also(snow the most πŸ™‚ ). I also try to make my own sometimes, when I see prints or art I like and can not purchase.

    Like

Leave a Reply

